Term Dates


Civitas, The Palmer and Ranikhet Academies Term Dates 2017-2018

Term 1
Staff Inset Days Tuesday 5th September 2017 (Visible Learning Training)
Wednesday 6th September 2017
Pupil start date Thursday 7th September 2017
Pupil end date Friday 20th October 2017
Holiday: Monday 23rd October to Friday 27th October 2017
Term 2
Pupil start date Monday 30th October 2017
Staff Inset Day Friday 8th December 2017 (Visible Learning Training)
Pupil end date Tuesday 19th December 2017
Holiday: Wednesday 20th December to Tuesday 2nd January 2018
Term 3
Staff Inset Day Wednesday 3rd January 2018
Pupil start date Thursday 4th January 2018
Pupil end date Friday 9th February 2018
Holiday: Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February 2018
Term 4
Pupil start date Monday 19th February 2018
Pupil end date Friday 23rd March 2018
Holiday: Monday 26th March to Friday 6th April 2018
Term 5
Staff Inset Day Monday 9th April 2018
Pupil start date Tuesday 10th April 2018
Staff Inset Day Friday 27th April 2018 (Visible Learning Training)
Term end date Friday 25th May 2018
Holiday: Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June 2018
  Bank Holiday Monday 7th May 2018
Term 6
Staff Inset Day Monday 4th June 2018
Pupil start date Tuesday 5th June 2018
Staff Inset Day Friday 6th July 2018 (Visible Learning Training)
Pupil end date Tuesday 24th July 2018


All REAch2 schools are participating in the Visible Learning Training 2017-2018, this includes 3 additional training days.