News and Events

Monday 5th June – Pupils return to school 8.50am

Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June – Half Term

Friday 26th May – Last day for pupils

Wednesday 24th May – Project Celebration – Reception and Year 1 – 3.15pm-3.45pm

Wednesday 24th May – Unicef Day for Change

Wednesday 17th May – Reception classes trip to Odds Farm

Monday 15th-19th May – Walk to School Week

Monday 8th May – Monday Motivators – 8.00-8.45 – Family Fun with our PE team

Thursday 4th May – Year 1 classes – Drop in at Drop off 9-9.30am

Wednesday 3rd May – Reception classes – Drop in at Drop off 9-9.30am

Monday 24th April – Pupils return to school

Friday 31st March – Spring Fling after school

Friday 31st March – Non-Uniform day – Raising money for CAFFS

Wednesday 29th March – Year 1 mummies – 3.15pm – 3.45pm

Tuesday 28th March – Reception mummies – 3.15pm – 3.45pm

Friday 24th March – Comic Relief – remember to wear something red!

Please click below

Civitas Academy Spring Term 2 News letter

Thank you to everybody involved in making the official opening of Civitas Academy such a success.

Please click on the links to relive those memorable moments

http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/b08cw3xk/south-today-evening-news-07022017

http://www.itv.com/news/meridian/update/2017-02-07/brand-new-primary-school-opens-in-reading/

 

Civitas Opening

Tuesday 7th February – Civitas Academy official opening – It you can please come and join us for the cutting of the ribbon and our children singing. Doors to the courtyard will open at 11.20 and the ribbon is due to be cut at 11.30. We hope to see you then.

Wednesday 18th January – Year 1 families – Drop in at Drop off

Tuesday 17th January – Reception families – Drop in at Drop off

Welcome back – Friday 6th January 2017, 3.15 – pop in and say hello to Miss Siv after school

Friday 16th December – Christmas Jumper and Non Uniform Day

Save The Children – Christmas Jumper and Non Uniform Day. Please bring in a suggested donation of a £1. Every pound we raise will make a difference to children around the world. Children can give their donations to class teachers on Friday morning. Thank you.

Save the children

Christmas Performances:

Monday 12th – 2.00pm – Buggies and Babies

Tuesday 13th – 2.00pm

Wednesday 14th – 9.30am

We are currently consulting on admission arrangements for school year 2018-2019. Here are details and ways to make a response. Please click on link Admissions Consultation

 

Monday 14th November – First day at our new school!

CxNhVFuXAAAQnkr

Thursday 10th and Friday 11th November are ‘Moving Days,’ the children will not be in school on these days, staff will be moving from our temp site to our new building, hooray! Please come to our new site on Monday 14th November via the entrance on Hodsoll Road for 8.50am

Tuesday 18th October – Year 1 project celebration – 3.15pm – 3.45pm – We look forward to seeing our Year 1 families so our children can share their learning with you.

Thursday 6th October – Individual photographs – please come to school in full uniform but remember your pirate clothes for dressing up after!

Monday 3rd October – CAFFS coffee morning in the school hall, please enter via the school office. 

Friday 23rd September – ‘Jeans for Genes’ Day. Looking forward to our fashion show. Please help us raise money for this charity, thank you.

 

 

Copyright Civitas Primary Academy | Website Developed by Wilkinson Associates
REAch2 Academy Trust is a charitable company limited by guarantee
Registered in England and Wales with company number 08452281.
Registered office address: Scientia Academy, Mona Road, Burton-on-Trent, Staffordshire DE13 0UF.